Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Jiangsu>Nanjing Municipality; [江苏省南京市] [Pinyin:Jiāng Sū Shěng Nán Jīng Shì]

Nanjing Municipality, The Capital City of Jiangsu Province , In Chinese [南京市]

Facts & Informations :

Location of Nanjing in Jiangsu
Administrative Division Code : 320100;
Post Code : 210008;
Phone Area Code :025
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 苏A
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 320100
Area Coverage: 6501 square kilometers;
Population : 6,300,000 persons (Including the subordinate cities and counties);
The Seat : Xuanwu District
Nanjing in Pictures

City Guide to Nanjing: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Western Food Japanese Cuisine
Korean Cuisine Hotpot Snacks and Fast Food
Asian Cuisine

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Nanjing: Streets and Roads

Zhongshan North Road Zhongshan East Road Zhongshan East Road
Hunan Road Zhongyang Road Zhongyang Road
Zhongyang Road Guangzhou Road Taiping South Road

Tour Guide to Nanjing: Tour Attractions
Chunxi Ancient Street The Memorial of the Nanjing Massacre
Zhongshanling Bandstand Sun Yatsen Mausoleum (Zhongshan Ling)
Xuanwu lake Xiaoling Tomb of Ming Dynasty
Presidential palace of Nanjing XuanWu Park
Purple Mountain (Zijin Shan) Sun Yat-sen Memorial of Nanjing
The adminitrative division form of Nanjing is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Nanjing City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Luhe District六合区Luhe QuDistrict
2Jiangning District江宁区Jiangning QuDistrict
3Yuhuatai District雨花台区Yuhuatai QuDistrict
4Qixia District栖霞区Qixia QuDistrict
5Pukou District浦口区Pukou QuDistrict
6Gulou District鼓楼区Gulou QuDistrict
7Jianye District建邺区Jianye QuDistrict
8Qinhuai District秦淮区Qinhuai QuDistrict
9Xuanwu District玄武区Xuanwu QuDistrict
10Gaochun District高淳区Gaochun QuDistrict
11Lishui District溧水区Lishui QuDistrict
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>


Nanjing, the capital city of Jiangsu Province, is an old and beautiful city. It is located as a plain within the middle lower reaches of the Yangtze River, facing the Ocean in the east, and not far from Anhui Province and Zhejiang Province in the south, near the Hubei Province and Henan Province in the west and Shandong Province in the north. As a city close to rivers and lakes, Nanjing is proud of its well-situated geographical conditions and abundant natural resources. Also, Nanjing is a well-.....
Click to read more>>>>>>>>>

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12