Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Ningxia>Wuzhong Municipality; [宁夏回族自治区吴忠市] [Pinyin:Níng Xià Huí Zú Zì Zhì Qū Wú Zhōng Shì]

Wuzhong Municipality, A prefecture-level city under Ningxia Hui Aut. Region , In Chinese [吴忠市]

Facts & Informations :

Administrative Division Code : 640300;
Post Code : 751100;
Phone Area Code :0953
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 宁C
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 640300
Area Coverage: 20733 square kilometers;
The Seat : Litong District
Wuzhong in Pictures

City Guide to Wuzhong: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Korean Cuisine Hotpot

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Wuzhong: Streets and Roads

Litong South Street Anju Road Litong North Street
Gucheng Road Huayuan Street Zhonghua Alley
Shengli East Road Kaiyuan Boulevard Jinxing Street

Tour Guide to Wuzhong: Tour Attractions
Zuojigou Valley Huamasi National Forest Park
Haba Lake Nature Reserve Gorge of Miles Long
Ningxia Qingtongxia 108 Tower Qingtongxia Bird Island
Mt. Niushou Temples Niushou Mountain of Yinchuan
Qingtongxia Yellow River Canyon Tourist Qingtongxia Tourist Area
The adminitrative division form of Wuzhong is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Wuzhong City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Hongsibu District红寺堡区Hongsibu QuDistrict
2Litong District利通区Litong QuDistrict
Subdivisions Under the jurisdication of Wuzhong Municipality
The components of greater Wuzhong Municipality
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Qingtongxia City青铜峡市Qingtongxia ShiCity
2Tongxin County同心县Tongxin XianCounty
3Yanchi County盐池县Yanchi XianCounty
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>

Wuzhong covers an area of 27,200 square kilometers which is 52% of the total area of Ningxia province, is located in the middle of the Ningxia Hui Nationality Municipality.

Wuzhong City consists of two cities (county level), four counties and one district: Litong District, Lingwu City, Bronze Gorge City, Zhongwei County, Zhongning County, Tongxin County and Yanchi County. With a long history, Litong District is the center of politics, economy and culture of the city where locates the Wuzhong People’s Government.

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12