Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Anhui>Hefei Municipality; [安徽省合肥市] [Pinyin:ān Huī Shěng Hé Féi Shì]

Hefei Municipality, The Capital City of Anhui Province , In Chinese [合肥市]

Facts & Informations :

Location of Hefei in Anhui
Administrative Division Code : 340100;
Post Code : 230001;
Phone Area Code :0551
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 皖A
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 340100
Area Coverage: 6911 square kilometers;
Population : 4,920,000 persons (Including the subordinate cities and counties);
The Seat : Shushan District
Hefei in Pictures

City Guide to Hefei: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Western Food Japanese Cuisine
Korean Cuisine Hotpot Snacks and Fast Food
Asian Cuisine

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Hefei: Streets and Roads

Jinzhai Road Minzhu Fourth Drive Jinzhai Road
Huaihe Road Changjiang West Road Changjiang East Road
Changjiang Middle Ro Huangshan Road Suzhou Road

Tour Guide to Hefei: Tour Attractions
Hefei Yaogang Chang Jiang-Crossing Campa Tangchi Onsen
Hefei University Of Science And Technolo Hefei Science and Technology Museum
Ziwei Cave Hefei Swan Lake
Hefei Huancheng Park Hefei Luzhoufu Temple
Happy Island Marsh of Chaohu Area
The adminitrative division form of Hefei is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Hefei City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Xinzhan District新站区Xinzhan QuDistrict
2Baohe District包河区Baohe QuDistrict
3Shushan District蜀山区Shushan QuDistrict
4Luyang District庐阳区Luyang QuDistrict
5Yaohai District瑶海区Yaohai QuDistrict
Subdivisions Under the jurisdication of Hefei Municipality
The components of greater Hefei Municipality
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Chaohu City巢湖市Chaohu ShiCity
2Feixi County肥西县Feixi XianCounty
3Feidong County肥东县Feidong XianCounty
4Changfeng County长丰县Changfeng XianCounty
5Lujiang County庐江县Lujiang XianCounty
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>


Lying between the Yangtze River and Huaihe River, Hefei is the capital city of Anhui Province and is ranked as one of the fifty strongest cities in China. Close to the coastal area, Hefei plays an important part in connecting the eastern and western areas of China while also linking the south and the north. Covering an area o.....
Click to read more>>>>>>>>>

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12