Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Fujian>Fuzhou Municipality; [福建省福州市] [Pinyin:Fú Jiàn Shěng Fú Zhōu Shì]

Fuzhou Municipality, The Capital City of Fujian Province , In Chinese [福州市]

Facts & Informations :

Location of Fuzhou in Fujian
Administrative Division Code : 350100;
Post Code : 350001;
Phone Area Code :0591
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 闽A
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 350100
Area Coverage: 12153 square kilometers;
Population : 6,370,000 persons (Including the subordinate cities and counties);
The Seat : Gulou District
Fuzhou in Pictures

City Guide to Fuzhou: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Western Food Japanese Cuisine
Korean Cuisine Hotpot Snacks and Fast Food
Asian Cuisine

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Fuzhou: Streets and Roads

Wusi Road North Road Industrial Road
East Street Wuyi North Road Hudong Road
Fuma Road Jintai Road Yangqiao East Road

Tour Guide to Fuzhou: Tour Attractions
Mt. Lingshi National Forest Park Mt. Qishan National Forest Park
Chen Su′s Palace Jin′gangtui Rock
Fuzhou Wuzhu Mountain Fuzhou Yushanbei Porch
Xichan Temple Fuzhou Huangdidong Canyon
Eighteen Streams Scenic Resort Fuzhou Dongzhang Reservoir
The adminitrative division form of Fuzhou is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Fuzhou City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Jin′an District晋安区Jin′an QuDistrict
2Mawei District马尾区Mawei QuDistrict
3Cangshan District仓山区Cangshan QuDistrict
4Taijiang District台江区Taijiang QuDistrict
5Gulou District鼓楼区Gulou QuDistrict
6Changle District长乐区Changle QuDistrict
Subdivisions Under the jurisdication of Fuzhou Municipality
The components of greater Fuzhou Municipality
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Fuqing City福清市Fuqing ShiCity
2Pingtan County平潭县Pingtan XianCounty
3Yongtai County永泰县Yongtai XianCounty
4Minqing County闽清县Minqing XianCounty
5Luoyuan County罗源县Luoyuan XianCounty
6Lianjiang County连江县Lianjiang XianCounty
7Minhou County闽侯县Minhou XianCounty
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>



The capital of Fujian province, on the east coast across the straits from Taiwan, Fuzhou is an important coastal city especially for business people and those with relatives here. It is on the way to the mountain resort of Wuyi, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Fujian has been in the news recently as the home of “boat people,” who risked their lives trying to enter the U.S. and Canada illegally. These adventurers come fro.....
Click to read more>>>>>>>>>

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12