Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Tibet>Lhasa Municipality; [西藏自治区拉萨市] [Pinyin:Xī Zàng Zì Zhì Qū Lā Sà Shì]

Lhasa Municipality, The Capital City of Tibet Tibetan Aut. Region , In Chinese [拉萨市]

Facts & Informations :

Location of Lhasa in Tibet
Administrative Division Code : 540100;
Post Code : 850000;
Phone Area Code :0891
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 藏A
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 540100
Area Coverage: 31662 square kilometers;
The Seat : Chengguan District
Lhasa in Pictures

City Guide to Lhasa: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Western Food Japanese Cuisine
Korean Cuisine Hotpot Snacks and Fast Food

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Lhasa: Streets and Roads

Beijing Middle Road Jiangsu Road Beijing East Road
De′gyi North R Yutuo Road Linkuo North Road
Luobulinka Road Nyangra Road Beijing West Road

Tour Guide to Lhasa: Tour Attractions
Lake Namtso Highland Trekking Initiatives
Lasa Sanquan Scenic Resort Nechung Monastery and Temple
Yangwang Mountain Cliffside Images Chimpu Caves (Qingpu Shandong)
Lhasa River Marsh Lhasa Railway Station
Potala Palace Jokhang Temple
The adminitrative division form of Lhasa is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Lhasa City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Doilungdêqên District堆龙德庆区Duilongdeqing QuDistrict
2Chengguan District城关区Chengguan QuDistrict
3Dagzê District达孜区Dazi QuDistrict
Subdivisions Under the jurisdication of Lhasa Municipality
The components of greater Lhasa Municipality
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Maizhokunggar County墨竹工卡县Mozhugongka XianCounty
2Qüxü County曲水县Qushui XianCounty
3Nyêmo County尼木县Nimu XianCounty
4Damxung County当雄县Dangxiong XianCounty
5Lhünzhub County林周县Linzhou XianCounty
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>


Lhasa, the remote abode of the Dalai Lamas, object of devout pilgrimage and heart and soul of Tibet, is still a city of wonders, despite the large-scale encroachments of modern Chinese influence. Your first hint that Lhasa is close is the Potala, a vast white-and-ochre fortress soaring over one of the world's highest cities. It's a sight that has heralded the marvel of the Holy City to travelers for close to four centuries and it still raises goose bumps.

While the Potala dominates the skyline, the Jokhang, some 2km to the east, is the real sp.....
Click to read more>>>>>>>>>

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12